Liberia: New Appointments In Government Amid Coronavirus Scare

Liberia’s President George M. Weah on March 21, 2020 made new appointments in Government as the country grapples with novel COVID-19 Virus. The country has recorded its third case.

The Liberian leader nominated Cllr. A. Ndubusi Nwabudike  to head the country’s electoral body -the National Elections Commission (NEC). Cllr. Nwabudike was recently appointed to the Liberia Anti-Corruption Commission (LACC) as Chairperson.

Others appointed to the NEC include:    Davidetta Browne-Lansanah                                                    , Co-Chairman; Cllr. Ernestine Morgan-Awar                          , Commissioner; Floyd Sayor,                                                                            Commissioner; Barsee Kpankpa,                                                                      Commissioner; Josephine Kou Gaye,                                                               Commissioner.

Cllr. Edward K. Martin replaces Cllr. Nwabudike as Executive Chairperson of the Liberia Anti-Corruption Commission.

National Bureau of Concession, Cllr. Edwin Dennis, Executive Director; Liberia Water and Sewer Corporation, MacArthur Hilltop, Deputy Managing Director for General and Technical Service; Central Agricultural Research Institute (CARI), Minister of Agriculture, Chair/Statutory Member; John P. Chea,                                                                            Member; Liberia Telecommunications Corporation (LIBTELCO) Board, Minister of Post and Telecommunications, Statutory Member; National Public Health Institute of Liberia, Dr. Mosoka Fallah, Director General; National Food Assistance Agency, Ballah Herbelt, Deputy Director for Administration; Governance Commission, George Howe, Commissioner;  National Fire Service, Mark Dolo; Deputy Director for Operations; Ministry of Posts and Telecommunications, Joseph Mike Gonlehtuo.




wonderplugin_carousel id=”1″]